🌐 Becoming a NetMission Ambassador

Created: February 29, 2024 7:45 PM

Introduction πŸŽ‰

Hello everyone! Whenever I find the time, I delight in sharing my journey and experiences through blogging.

My Graduation πŸŽ“

I am thrilled to announce my graduation from the NetMission Academy, which was officially marked on February 22, 2024. Starting from December 14, 2023, every Thursday at 6 PM IST, it has been an immensely rewarding journey of learning and growth.

Program Timeline Image
The timeline showcases the learning path and webinars of the NetMission Academy program.

The NetMission Experience 🌐

NetMission Academy offered a series of online sessions aimed at equipping young minds with the knowledge and skills necessary to engage in Internet policymaking. The program included informative webinars, interactive workshops, and a closing ceremonyβ€”all facilitated by expert guest speakers.

Working Group Dynamics πŸ‘₯

Within the academy, I was a member of working group 3 (WG#3), a team of incredible individuals like Barkha Manral, Sanduni Sathsara, Noor, and Alya Rezal. We all played an active role and were responsible for tasks such as session summaries, speaker questions, and case studies.

Case Studies Focus πŸ”

Our working group selected β€œDiversity, Inclusion & Sustainability on the Internet & Internet Governance” as our theme for the case studies. We zoomed into β€œOlam’s digital transformation and climate action in Singapore” and β€œPhasing out fossil fuel subsidies and advocating renewable energy” as our focal projects.

Picture of me presenting
Here is a snapshot of me presenting our group’s case study on Phasing Out Fossil Fuels.

Lessons Learned πŸ“š

Throughout this journey, I fully immersed myself in group dialogues, inquired during speaker sessions, and gained rich insights on topics like:

  • Internet Governance Ecosystem & Internet Infrastructure 🌐
  • Access and Empowerment πŸ‘₯
  • Human Rights Online πŸ›‘οΈ
  • Cybersecurity, Privacy & Safer Internet πŸ”’
  • Digital Economy and Emerging Technologies πŸ’‘
  • Diversity, Inclusion & Sustainability on the Internet 🌿
  • ICANN Policies πŸ“œ

The Grand Finale πŸ†

The closing ceremony not only celebrated our achievements but also laid out exciting future opportunities. Discovering my engagement had earned me recognition among actively engaged participants felt incredibly rewarding.

Future Leaders Pic
A proud moment being mentioned as one of the future leaders in internet governance.

Future Writers Pic
Recognition as a future writer, an absolute honor and a call to greater contribution.

Looking Ahead πŸš€

I aspire to embody the qualities of leadership and articulate expression in my future contributions.

A Token of Appreciation πŸ™

A heartfelt thank you goes to NetMission for providing me with this phenomenal opportunity.

The Youth Is Here Pic
The youth are here, ready to shape the internet for the better!